Aerosol Summit 2020
March 29-31, 2020
Common Ground: 2020 The Future is Now

40th Annual Fall Meeting
Sept 29 – Oct 1, 2020
Hammock Beach Resort
200 Ocean Crest Drive
Palm Coast, FL 32137

SATA photo gallery

View SATA Meetings and Events


2019-2020 SATA Board of Directors

Left to Right: Allen Price, BBI; Olga Vargas, ITW Pro Brands; Ruben Morales, Technical Chemical Co.; Jeff Colker, PLZ Aeroscience; Elena Badiuzzi, ITW Pro Brands; Lori Parker, Arylessence Inc.; Doug Raymond, 3R; Matt Morris, ITW CCE; Irene Bolling, Zep Inc.; Jack Finnell, DS Containers; Greg Davenport, Crown Cork & Seal; Ed Freesmeier, Aerofil Technology; Brad Nash, Aeropres Corporation; Brennen Auerbach, ITW Sexton Missing: Ryan Dailey, CyCan Industries; Scott Koerper, Koura Global; Bob Reynolds, Zep Inc.



2019-2020 SATA Officers

Allen Price, Secretary; Lori Parker, Treasurer; Doug Raymond, President; Jack Finnell, Vice President; Matt Morris, Vice President; Missing: Ryan Dailey, CyCan Industries


2019 SATA Founder’s Award


Congratulations Pierce Pillon!

Doug Raymond, President, presents Pierce Pillon with the SATA Founder’s Award



The recipient must meet the criteria established in 1994 when the Founder’s Award was instituted. Guidelines state that the award would be presented to an individual, group, or company who has made considerable contributions to the success of SATA and the Aerosol Industry.

Pierce addresses the membership after receiving the Founder’s Award



2019 Innovation Awards

Congratulations to Kraft Heinz, The Hershey Company, CARB and DS Containers!

The Advancement in Formulation award was presented to Kraft Heinz and The Hershey Company for their products Milk Chocolate whipped topping and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup whipped topping. Charles Wang, Kraft Heinz, receives the award from Jeff Colker.

The Advancement in Regulatory Response award was presented to CARB. Richard Corey, CARB, accepts the award via video conferencing.

The New Pressurized Package Platform award was given to DS Containers for their product Aluminum “Coil to Can” Process. Jeff Colker presents the award to Gina Bucciarelli, DS Containers.

Past Presidents
Founder's Award Recipients
Innovation Award Recipients


Current Member Companies


ABC Compounding Company

Adams Technology Systems
Admiral Products Inc.
Aerko International
Aero Tech Labs
Aerofil Technology Inc.
Aeropres Corporation
AGC Chemicals
Airosol Company Inc.
American Jetway
Aptar Beauty + Home
ARC Consulting

ARI Packaging
Arylessence Inc. 
ASM Aerosol-Service AG
Ball Corporation 

Ball Metalpack
Bayer Consumer Care
Bengal Products Inc.

Berry Global
B’laster Corporation, The
Blumenthal Brands Integrated (BBI)

Bostik-XL Brands
Bushman Consulting
Cap & Seal LP
Cascade Technologies
CCL Container
Central Life Sciences
Chemours Company, The
Clayton Corporation
Clean Earth Inc.
Cobra Plastics

Constantia Flexibles
CPP/RicNic Labeling
CRC Industries
Crown Cork & Seal Company
CyCan Industries

Dalton Box
Diversified CPC

DS Containers Inc.
Eveready Products Corporation
Evolve Colors
Exal Corporation
Force 5 Products
Formulated Solutions
Fragrance Solutions Corporation
Gebauer Company
Graham Packaging
Haumiller Engineering Company
I-K-I Manufacturing
Industrial Chemicals Inc.
ITW Pro Brands
ITW Sexton
ITW Techspray
Iwatani Corporation of America
KCI Incorporated

King Industries
Koura Global

Langguth Labelers
Lindal Group
Mauser Packaging Solutions
MBC Aerosol
Montebello Packaging
Nexreg Compliance

Padgett Consulting
Plastipak Packaging

PLZ Aeroscience Corporation
Precision Global
Precision Valve NA
Rau Group, The
Raymond Regulatory Resources (3R)
Recycle Aerosol
RSC Bio Solutions 
SEM Products Inc.
Shield Packaging Company
ShipMate Inc.

Southern Aerosols
Specialty Chemical Company
Spray Technology
Spray-Lock Inc.
Stepan Company
Stoner Incorporated

Summit Packaging Systems
Swiss American CDMO
Technical Chemical Company
Terco Inc.
Towns Consulting
Univar Solutions
WM Barr
Youngstown PrePress Inc.
Zenex International

Zep Inc.